It consists of a maximum of 15 scientific and technical experts and meets at least once a year. It proposes topics for research projects as well as programmes for basic and further education to the executive board. The members are from member companies and associations.


Director of the Research Advisory Board:

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Joachim Domnick, Hochschule Esslingen



Dr. Toine Biemans - Worlée Chemie GmbH, Lauenburg

Dr. Thomas Brenner - DAW SE, Ober-Ramstadt

Dr. Rainer Erhardt  -  BASF SE, Ludwigshafen 

Dr. Kirsten Fritsche - Merck KGaA, Darmstadt 

Dr. Christoph Irle - Covestro AG, Leverkusen 

Dr. Wolfgang Kranig  -  Peter Kwasny GmbH, Gundelsheim 

Susanne Krieg  -   Heubach GmbH, Langelsheim 

Dr. Arno Nennemann - Venator Germany GmbH, Duisburg 

Dr. Jos van Oosterwijk - Evonik Resource Efficiency GmbH, Essen 

Jürgen Ortmeier - Karl Wörwag GmbH & Co. KG, Stuttgart 

Dr. Kira Schaepe - Schlenk Metallic Pigments GmbH, Roth-Barnsdorf 

Dr. Volkmar Stenzel  -  Fraunhofer-Institut IFAM, Bremen 

Dr. Manfred Wunsch - Hemmelrath Lackfabrik GmbH, Klingenberg

Dr. Jan Zaminer - BASF Coatings GmbH, Münster